M7 Group SA / Online NL / CanalDigitaal.nl / Intrum Justitia

A new one! If you need a good internet/television/phone provider in the Netherlands, you’d better avoid Online.nl / M7 Group SA / CanalDigitaal.nl. The problem is, you can’t unsubscribe. You subscribe, and can’t ever get rid of the subscription, even when it’s older than a year–the legal subscription minimum in the Netherlands. They’re trying to sue me now for some 260 euros, plus legal fees, because they say, that they ‘had to cut me off’ ‘for non-payment’, when the truth is, that I had already unsubscribed by registered letter, several months earlier. And my bill was paid, by me! The problem with Online.nl is, that it sold my account to a collection agency. Their name is #IntrumJustitia. This means, that Online.nl consider themselves as freed off me, and that I am supposed to be a customer of this collection agency–which isn’t true, obviously. Could this be our future under #TTIP? After all, M7 Group is an international corporation, which means that an individual customer will loose any law suit. I’ve been through this before with Nuon/Vattenfall (a power company you should stay away from.) However, this time I won’t settle with written reply. I’m going to court in person and show them this blog, too. Nowadays, the individual citizen isn’t a thing more than an insignificant fly under corporations’ boot. @D

Leave a Reply

